Applying for Medicine Tutors in Swanley.

Search
Popular subjects
🌟11+ Entrance Exams
👩‍⚕️Applying for Medicine
🚣Applying for Oxbridge
✍️Applying for University
🌱Biology
⚛️Chemistry
🇬🇧English
💯Maths
🚀Physics
🖥Programming
🔬Science
Search
Loading...

Select which level you are studying at

Primary
Secondary
GCSE
A-Level
Undergraduate
Other

Where would you like your lessons?

Online-only (recommended)

With the rise of Covid-19, we're encouraging you to choose online-only lessons.

Tick

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

£75 or less

Select the number of miles within your selected location

10 miles or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?

Morning
Afternoon
Evening
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

Select which university you would like to filter for

Marian K.

Resourceful tutor in physical, applied and social sciences at Imperial College.

I am very friendly but results-oriented. I take keen interest in my students progress and development.

View Profile
Marian's profile picture
Verified
Verified
460tutor score
is available for online tuition
actively helped 172+ students
answered 9+ questions
£40per hour
Matthew D.

Experienced tutor of 4 years who studied Medicine at UCL

I am a Medical student at UCL and have successfully tutored in IB,GCSE Maths, Science and English, as well as for the 11+. Furthermore, I taught on a weekly basis, for a year, at a local primary school. I have been tutoring for the past 4 years. In the past I have also taught a course on Medicine for Oxford Summer Camps. Further to this I have worked with a lot of students on behalf of companies such as Uniadmissions and Investin to help prospective medical students learn more about writing personal statements, doing interviews and getting into medical school. My academic record is excellent (I achieved 10 A*s at GCSE and 42/45 in the IB). I always adapt my teaching style to best fit my students and have the commitment, passion and hard work to help them achieve their own personal aspirations. I have an enhanced DBS checked.

View Profile
Matthew's profile picture
Verified
Verified
430tutor score
is available for online tuition
actively helped 30+ students
answered 7+ questions
£20per hour
Chiamaka U.

Enthusiastic Imperial Medical student ready to teach content and techniques.

Hey! My name is Chichi and I'm studying Medicine at Imperial College London. I'm very excited to be studying Medicine as it is a field comprising of such a wide variety of topics which really appeals to me. As an outgoing person, I'm looking forward to the practical side of medicine and the opportunities that it brings. I am also in the process of joining a few sports, music and faith societies at my university! My previous experience tutoring for 11+, GCSE and A-level has enabled me to explore a range of different teaching methods and be adaptable to different students. The fact that I have undergone tutoring for many years in the past has also enabled me to see different teaching methods and what was and was not effective. Feel free to contact me at any time for a chat or book a session!

View Profile
Chiamaka's profile picture
Verified
Verified
355tutor score
is available for online tuition
£20per hour
Saima B.

Masters medic @QueenMaryMedical school! Love teaching the sciences and medicine

Professional and very easy going! I am currently a Masters student at Queen Mary Barts Medical school. I completed my undergraduate studies at St Georges Medical hospital, where I worked all over London, developing a passion to learn about oncology( the study of cancer).I love studying but I also love to teach you retain 95% of the information! I have successfully mentored many students to their dream schools, with most of my students achieving grades 8 and 9 as I selectively choose tailored revision techniques method that are personalised. I have always had a passion for medicine and sciences from an early age ,and I have a keen interest in human anatomy. I spend most of my academic day dissecting cadavers and thus am very passionate about human biology. I am now a competent practitioner who works in the hospital, currently doing my masters to add to my knowledge about mental health. I also am an avid historian and spent my gap year exploring many historical sites. I have a passion to write and thus, English language and literature became a hobby for me and due to this passion for writing I did a 5th A-level in college in creative writing! In my spare time,I like to hike and camp and in Wales as I love spending time outdoors! I am a sporty young girl who actively takes part in basketball and like to stay fit by going gym twice a week. I love to help people and thus why I decided to tutor, everything I do is with 100 percent passion and take very seriously. Please email me and I can contact you to see if I can help you achieve academically.

View Profile
Saima's profile picture
Verified
Verified
345tutor score
is available for online tuition
£35per hour
Wisdom O.

Fun and friendly Science and Maths tutor

Hi there, I'm a second year medical student at University College London. I really enjoy sciences and languages and I work hard to convey my passion and interest in these subjects to my students. I am very friendly and tutoring my little sister through her GCSEs has really helped develop my patience! Having done the IB, I can offer specific advice for things like university applications and coursework as well as general advice on the medicine application process (including admissions tests, personal statements etc). Finally I enjoy music as well and have played the violin for 9 years and the piano for 6 (achieving grade 8 and 5 in both respectively).

View Profile
Wisdom's profile picture
280tutor score
is available for online tuition
£25per hour
Uyen B.

Passionate about helping others further their understanding and knowledge

Enthusiastic and understanding, I very much enjoy using my knowledge and skills to help further others in their studies. Gaining experience as a volunteer mentor in school for GCSE Maths/Further Maths and AS Chemistry throughout sixth form and more recently tutoring A level students in those subjects, I am comfortable tutoring in Further Maths up to AS level and Biology, Chemistry and Maths up to A level. At GCSE, I achieved 9 A*s and 2 As, including a 9 in Maths, A*s in Chemistry, Biology and Physics and an A* with distinction (A^) in Further Maths. In 2019, I completed my A levels with 4 A*s in Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Further Maths.

View Profile
Uyen's profile picture
275tutor score
is available for online tuition
£20per hour