Applying for University Tutors in Great Torrington

Select which subject you are studying

11+ Entrance Exams
Accounting
Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA)
Applying for Medicine
Applying for Oxbridge
Applying for University
Arabic
Art & Drama
Bengali
Biology
Business
Career Advice
Chemistry
Chinese
Computer Science
Dutch
Economics
Engineering
English
French
General
Geography
German
Graphic Design
History
Islamic Studies
Italian
Japanese
Korean
Law
Maths
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Politics
Programming
Psychology
Quraan
Religious Studies
Science
Sociology
Spanish
Sports
Study Skills
University
Urdu

Select which level you are studying at

Primary
Secondary
GCSE
A-Level
Undergraduate
Other

Where would you like your lessons?

Online only
In person
I'm happy with both
Loading...

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

ยฃ75 or less

Select the number of miles within your selected location

10 miles or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?

Morning
Afternoon
Evening
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

Select which university you would like to filter for

Sorry, it appears there are no tutors matching your search.
Try adjusting or removing your filters.

Online Applying for University Tutors

Emma's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Emma Elkaim-Weil

Online lessons

Experienced tutor and undergraduate at University College London (UCL)

Hi, Iโ€™m Emma and would be delighted to help you in any subject mentioned below. Iโ€™m very dedicated in everything I undertake and speak fluidly 5 languages! I have been tutoring for three years now making me confident in my teaching style and abilities. It is very important for me that the student finds the answers by himself with my guidance rather than merely me giving him the raw answer directly. I am a fun, dynamic and enthusiast teacher that will make you want to work. See you soon in a class!

ยฃ20Per hour
360Tutor score
0Students helped
Fatima's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Fatima Rajina

Online lessons

I am very passionate about teaching and have been a qualified teacher since 2011

I am a qualified GCSE and A Level teacher in German and Spanish. I have a PGCE and NQT in both languages. I can teach you the languages from scratch and introduce you to the various cultures too. I have extensively traveled through Spanish-speaking countries, so will be able to introduce you to the different accents and expressions in Spanish. I am also a Lecturer in Sociology and have background in other areas, including social anthropology, anthropology, history, cultural studies, Islamic studies, postcolonial studies and subaltern studies. I have taught undergraduate as well as postgraduate students. I am able to proofread essays and help you structure essays/dissertations if you are an undergraduate or postgraduate student.

ยฃ40Per hour
450Tutor score
130Students helped
Abhimanyu's profile picture

Abhimanyu Gowda

Online lessons

University of Cambridge offer holder (Natural Sciences) tutoring in the sciences

In 2018 I achieved 11 grade 9s at GCSE, placing me 6th in the UK. I have experience tutoring in the sciences + maths, but I also have particular expertise in exam strategy/preparation and Oxbridge admissions. One of my students achieved 10 grade 9s at GCSE last year.

ยฃ20Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Martha's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Martha Allitt

Online lessons

Experienced Neuroscience graduate passionate about helping others with learning

I am a Neuroscience graduate from the University of Bristol offering tutoring. I have had University jobs which included leading group study sessions and learning workshops across various disciplines and ages. I have also been responsible for one-to-one individual support when manning drop-in sessions and have taken on the role of personal mentor as part of my TEFL qualification completion. My exact teaching methodology will depend on individual student needs but I generally like to act as a guide in assisting students utilise their own knowledge so answers can be constructed together which will elucidate a more thorough understanding of concepts and deeper information integration into long-term memory.

ยฃ10Per hour
355Tutor score
0Students helped
Priya Veda's profile picture

Priya Veda Pathak

Online lessons

Skilled tutor and undergraduate at Oxford Brookes University

Experience teaching all ages mainly those on GCSE level and A level studies. I adapt my teaching style to fit the strengths of my student and every lesson I set goal to improve their weaker areas by working on it in lesson and requiring them to practice what they have learned in lesson time. I emphasise self-confidence in learning new things and have had experience teaching Spanish and English at the basic level and also at a more sophisticated level. I have also assisted GCSE students with English Literature, Spanish and Geography to and A-A* standard. Psychology, Spanish, Philosophy and English Literature were studied during my A-level and i am very confident that my experience and deep understanding of these subjects makes me a very qualified tutor for those in studying GCSEโ€™s and A-levels as well as undergraduate level of Psychology. My fluent level of Spanish has proved to be a positive assistant in my Spanish language lessons as well as Spanish individuals wishing to learn English both at an academic level and colloquial level.

ยฃ20Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Sarah's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Sarah Tahir

Online lessons

Known to be awesome! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Qualified Teacher of English - Have been working within the education sector for 9 years, teaching GCSE English Language/Literature, Maths and Science. Currently teaching in a secondary school and sixth form. Beyond teaching I am able to provide help with CVโ€™s/cover letters/personal statements etc. Having been an internal examiner for national exam boards, I am available to help proof-read work of all levels and provide students with detailed feedback on how to achieve the higher grades. If you have any questions, please feel free to message me :)

ยฃ25Per hour
335Tutor score
0Students helped
Lauren's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Lauren McGovern

Online lessons

Educated educator making learning easy, specialist in law, psychology & English.

Having degrees in both law and psychology, I have covered a wide breadth of learning in my studies; from the neuroscience to medieval history. My vast general knowledge adds a sprinkle on top of my ability to educate fellow learners. At university level, my skills are finessed in the subjects mentioned within my profile. Below university level, Iโ€™m skilled in allowing others to quickly familiarise the unfamiliar no matter the subject. I am a dab hand at writing applications, too, for university, colleague, jobs and the like.

ยฃ20Per hour
380Tutor score
0Students helped
Filipa's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Filipa Silva

Online lessons

Hard-working tutor and undergraduate at Queen Mary University of London

Enjoy teaching Maths to all ages. I have followed the British curriculum, so can help with A-Level and GCSE Mathematics - specifically Pure Mathematics and Statistics. At university, I have taken several mathematical methods related modules - helping me to develop further my ability to solve complex problems. During my summers in high school, I volunteered as a teacher, around the world in countries such as Zambia, Cambodia and Dominican Republic. I have taught mainly mathematics but also, social studies and English and Portuguese Language. More recently, I have gained some experience in teaching middle school students following the British and American curriculums. Feel free to drop me a message!

ยฃ15Per hour
335Tutor score
0Students helped
Daniele's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Daniele Bauducco

Online lessons

Experienced tutor and undergraduate at University of East London

Hi students! Itโ€™s Daniele Bauducco from Italy! Currently majoring Civil Engineering course at the University of East London. I helped students like you to get their best grades through a program where you awaken the giant within yourself applied to your career path. Lessons take place through ZOOM meeting app every day of the week. Preferred hours: โ€ข 9-12 am / 3-7 pm (Breaks allowed under circumstances) Sessions: โ€ข Morning 1/2/3h โ€ข Afternoon 1/2/3/4h Help 24h Whatsapp Support! Any question about the program through the Scoodle App! โ€œKnowledge is Power!โ€

ยฃ15Per hour
370Tutor score
26Students helped
Tarryn's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Tarryn Richardson

Online lessons

Coursework and exam support for a range of subjects.

Following my First Class BA Honours in Music and Musical Theatre, I completed a Masters in Creative Writing. Whilst following my ambitions to be a writer, I was struck by how much I enjoy education and how I feel that education is not accessible to everyone. I hope to change this through tutoring and teaching others. I structure my teaching using a student centred approach. In one-to-one sessions I will consider how my student learns; do they like to draw; do colours help them; what previous methods have/have not worked? I will modify my teaching style to the student, rather than asking the learner to fit my mould. Group sessions are pretty similar, although, I generally keep it more broad, trying to find a way everyone can understand, if this is not possible, I will explain the task or topic in a generally understood way and ask the students if they have questions and to explain it to one another. This way I can find out where the gaps in understanding are and I can fill those in a way that is suitable for the learner that has not understood.

ยฃ25Per hour
370Tutor score
22Students helped