Applying for University Tutors in Pontypool

Select which subject you are studying

11+ Entrance Exams
Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA)
Applying for Medicine
Applying for Oxbridge
Applying for University
Art & Drama
Career Advice
Computer Science
Graphic Design
Islamic Studies
Religious Studies
Study Skills

Select which level you are studying at


Where would you like your lessons?

Online only
In person
I'm happy with both

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

ยฃ75 or less

Select the number of miles within your selected location

10 miles or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?


Select which university you would like to filter for

Sorry, it appears there are no tutors matching your search.
Try adjusting or removing your filters.

Online Applying for University Tutors

Richard's profile picture

Richard Earl

Online lessons

Versatile tutor and undergraduate at The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama

I currently work in the Higher Education sector as a Visiting Lecturer at a number of institutions. My academic interests have always been broad ranging, having taken a mixture of science, arts, languages and humanities right to the end of my secondary education. I went on do gain a 1:1 BA (Hons) in Performance (Acting Option) at Mountview Academy of Theatre Arts (UEA). After working professionally as an Actor and Theatre Maker, I began coaching privately - and to this day maintain a busy private practice working with professional performers and those looking to train at a higher level. I hold a MA in Actor Training and Coaching (Distinction) from The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama (University of London) - where my research focussed on the use of play in actor training in conjunction with queer and radical pedagogy.

ยฃ40Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Abhimanyu's profile picture

Abhimanyu Gowda

Online lessons

University of Cambridge offer holder (Natural Sciences) tutoring in the sciences

In 2018 I achieved 11 grade 9s at GCSE, placing me 6th in the UK. I have experience tutoring in the sciences + maths, but I also have particular expertise in exam strategy/preparation and Oxbridge admissions. One of my students achieved 10 grade 9s at GCSE last year.

ยฃ20Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Ismael's profile picture

Ismael Chaudry

Online lessons

Biology Lecturer | QMUL graduate

As a Biology Lecturer teaching at Level 3, and with previous tutoring experience, I believe I am the ideal candidate in this role as a private tutor. My current role as a Lecturer has developed my skillset considerably, prompting me to find new ways of explaining concepts so they would be understood by students of a wide range of abilities. Additionally, having served as a private tutor and as a mentor for first year university students, I learned how students can benefit from individual support away from the classroom environment. Furthermore, having worked in a primary school, a care home, a GP surgery, in retail, and shadowed consultants in a hospital, I have gained experience in a range of settings, thus diversifying my experience. In addition to my work experience, I believe I have the academic credentials to be a successful tutor. My degree study in biomedical sciences has endowed me with intimate knowledge in my subject area, which has culminated in a research project in my final year which has pushed me right to the forefront of the field. As a student having gone through the stages of the education โ€˜ladderโ€™, I have gained first-hand knowledge of what kind of approach to take with different types of test at different levels, including admissions tests such as the BMAT, UKCAT, and 11+ examinations. I have also understood the need for education to be tailored for the needs of each student to help maximise their potential. Having gone through all the levels of academic education up to degree level has given me a strong academic base and in-depth subject knowledge that will help me to deliver the highest quality of education. Overall, my academic success has been reflected in my university, A Level, and GCSE grades, as well as those achieved grades in the admissions tests.

ยฃ35Per hour
360Tutor score
0Students helped
Farida's profile picture

Farida El Kafrawy

Online lessons

Accomplished tutor and undergraduate at University College London (UCL)

Iโ€™m an undergraduate student at UCL who has teaching experience in basic coding and touch typing for children as well as tutoring maths at GCSE level. I did my A Levels in History, English Literature, Maths and Government and Politics (self taught) and achieved A*ABB. Looking forward to getting to know you!

ยฃ15Per hour
390Tutor score
5Students helped
Savanna's profile picture

Savanna Fomenky

Online lessons

I love learning and helping others achieve their potential and learn too.

Iโ€™m currently studying at Warwick University for French and Linguistics after achieving a Grade 9 (A*) in both Maths and English Language as well as a Grade 7 (A) in English Literature. I have in depth knowledge on the new style curriculum especially as I tutor Maths GCSE weekly. I am very personable and aim to create a fun but hardworking atmosphere that benefits and incorporates both the student and the parents. As well as tutoring, I can help with how to deal with exam stress and exam preparation as I view wellbeing to be as important as academic success. I also have experience helping people with learning difficulties and those who just generally struggle as well as those of higher abilities.

ยฃ20Per hour
670Tutor score
1012Students helped
Sayanthan's profile picture

Sayanthan Raveendran

Online lessons

Accomplished tutor and undergraduate at University of Surrey

Hi. I am an individual with extensive experience in teaching Mathematics to students. I have run my own tuition centre successfully and have had great track record.

ยฃ30Per hour
360Tutor score
0Students helped
Nicholas's profile picture

Nicholas Hutter

Online lessons

Final year Actuarial Science student at LSE with 7 years tutoring experience.

I am originally from South Africa where I actually began tutoring 7 years ago. I came to the UK in 2016 after completing a year of Actuarial Science at a South African university. Now days I'm studying Actuarial Science at LSE and tutoring on the side. Since 2016 I have tutored students between the ages of 7 and 19. I have worked with a vast range of students, from preparing for their 11+ entrance exams to their A-level and first year university accounting exams. Many of my past students are still in contact with me today! As a tutor I tailor my approach based on your abilities and the type of learner you are to ensure I can help you in the most effective way. Every subject and course I tutor I have taken before and so apply that past knowledge to further aid your development. I hope to help you achieve your full potential!

ยฃ30Per hour
400Tutor score
139Students helped
Ryan's profile picture

Ryan Badger

ProOnline lessons

Accomplished tutor and undergraduate at The University of Manchester

I am an advocate for critical thinking and independent inquiry. I facilitate and foster a passion for learning, working with students to achieve the best possible outcomes- both in exams and for their own learning. Iโ€™ve taught at schools in Cambridge and the Dominican Republic.

ยฃ25Per hour
1060Tutor score
0Students helped
Katie's profile picture

Katie Hall

Online lessons

Experienced tutor skilled in English language and essay writing.

I'm an experienced tutor and recent humanities graduate offering help with English language, literature and essay writing skills to students of all levels, tackling all subjects. I have considerable experience tutoring in English and History, helping students go on to achieve A-grades in essays and literature exams. Having just graduated with a degree in International Relations, I'm well versed in academic writing! I'm currently working towards my TEFL qualification, and have experience working with international students to help improve their academic essay writing. I'm also an outdoor instructor, working with children and adults of all ages and backgrounds (including additional support needs). Whoever you are and whatever your needs, I'll be able to help!

ยฃ12Per hour
370Tutor score
923Students helped
Waad's profile picture

Waad Attafi

Online lessons

Experienced tutor and postgraduate medical student at King's College London

I have an degree in Biomedical Sciences from Queen Mary University of London and I am currently pursuing a degree in Medicine MBBS from Kingโ€™s College London. I have 6 years tutoring experience privately, in centres, in schools, academies and sixth forms and have extensive knowledge in study techniques and how to achieve the highest grade possible. I am passionate about teaching, especially science and maths!

ยฃ25Per hour
280Tutor score
0Students helped