Applying for University Tutors in Tavistock

Select which subject you are studying

11+ Entrance Exams
Accounting
Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA)
Applying for Medicine
Applying for Oxbridge
Applying for University
Arabic
Art & Drama
Bengali
Biology
Business
Career Advice
Chemistry
Chinese
Computer Science
Dutch
Economics
Engineering
English
French
General
Geography
German
Graphic Design
History
Islamic Studies
Italian
Japanese
Korean
Law
Maths
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Politics
Programming
Psychology
Quraan
Religious Studies
Science
Sociology
Spanish
Sports
Study Skills
University
Urdu

Select which level you are studying at

Primary
Secondary
GCSE
A-Level
Undergraduate
Other

Where would you like your lessons?

Online only
In person
I'm happy with both
Loading...

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

ยฃ75 or less

Select the number of miles within your selected location

10 miles or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?

Morning
Afternoon
Evening
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

Select which university you would like to filter for

Sorry, it appears there are no tutors matching your search.
Try adjusting or removing your filters.

Online Applying for University Tutors

Viktoria's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Viktoria Stefanopoulou

Online lessons

Biology Tutor | Proof reading services | University Advice | Available Online

I am a Queen Mary University graduate. Originally from Greece, I moved to London in 2016 to begin my undergraduate studies. I obtained my BSc with Honours in genetics in 2019 and am now starting an MSc in applied neuroscience at Kingโ€™s College. I offer biology tutoring for undergraduate students - genetics - neuroscience - psychopathology - evolution - ecology Additional services: Academic writing - Planning and structuring your essay/dissertation. - Effectively reading and critically appraising scientific papers - Proof reading services. Applying for university - Picking a course and institution. - Planning and structuring your personal statement - Proof reading services.

ยฃ15Per hour
370Tutor score
12Students helped
Abhimanyu's profile picture

Abhimanyu Gowda

Online lessons

University of Cambridge offer holder (Natural Sciences) tutoring in the sciences

In 2018 I achieved 11 grade 9s at GCSE, placing me 6th in the UK. I have experience tutoring in the sciences + maths, but I also have particular expertise in exam strategy/preparation and Oxbridge admissions. One of my students achieved 10 grade 9s at GCSE last year.

ยฃ20Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Farida's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Farida El Kafrawy

Online lessons

Accomplished tutor and undergraduate at University College London (UCL)

Iโ€™m an undergraduate student at UCL who has teaching experience in basic coding and touch typing for children as well as tutoring maths at GCSE level. I did my A Levels in History, English Literature, Maths and Government and Politics (self taught) and achieved A*ABB. Looking forward to getting to know you!

ยฃ15Per hour
390Tutor score
5Students helped
Andres's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Andres Arcia Lopez

Online lessons

A* further maths tutor available for lessons or help with assignments.

Hello, I'm Andres! I am a 2020 sixth form graduate with a strong passion for maths and sciences wanting to help all kinds of students improve their abilities in these subjects and thus getting better grades. * Experience: I have been a tutor since 2018. I have taught a range of students, from primary school all the way to year 13 and gap year students. I offer lessons for maths, physics and computer science for all levels and I am also available for online tuition. * Teaching style: I base my lessons on doing past papers or questions from recommended sources so that students learn exactly what is required to maximise their marks in the exam. I also put emphasis on ensuring the student truly understands all the concepts behind each answer so that they don't feel like they memorising and regurgitating.

ยฃ18Per hour
330Tutor score
964Students helped
Sayanthan's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Sayanthan Raveendran

Online lessons

Accomplished tutor and undergraduate at University of Surrey

Hi. I am an individual with extensive experience in teaching Mathematics to students. I have run my own tuition centre successfully and have had great track record.

ยฃ30Per hour
360Tutor score
0Students helped
Maryam's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Maryam Adebowale

ProOnline lessons

Skilled tutor and undergraduate at City, University of London

Current MBA student with 4 years of experience in Banking and Finance. An engineer by training, I started out teaching Maths and Science to students aged 11 - 18. Since starting my career in finance, I have taught Business and Finance subjects to students up to MBA level (400+ hours taught to date). In my spare time, Iโ€™m an avid runner (I recently ran the Virgin Half-Marathon), and a keen public speaker (recently created a voiceover for a Health program in Africa).

ยฃ30Per hour
1185Tutor score
359Students helped
Ayse's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Ayse Gokmen

Online lessons

Accomplished tutor and undergraduate at London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)

A levels: Maths(A*), Further Maths(A*), Economics(A), Physics(AS level) Hi! I have given maths and physics lessons to GCSE and A level students before and proud to say that they have achieved A-A* grades. I teach based on examples and exam questions. Students can reach me off-lesson for any of their questions. You can also contact me for help with study planning and university applications including personal statements.

ยฃ20Per hour
335Tutor score
0Students helped
Matilda's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Matilda Head

Online lessons

Hardworking Cambridge student happy to help with Psychology, French and 11+

I am hardworking student who has just completed my first year at Cambridge University, where I study Psychological Behavioural Sciences. At school I studied French, History and Psychology A Level. I have always enjoyed languages and had an aptitude for them, having studied both French and Spanish through GCSE and the first year of A Levels. I have been both a French and Spanish mentor at my school where I have helped younger students to overcome issues they couldn't talk through in class. My passion for psychology began when I was able to pick it up at A Level, I ran a Psychology Club in my school, through which I was able to teach younger students interesting topics and engage in controversial debates. My passion grew through super curricular reading and volunteering that helped me to secure my offer at the University of Cambridge. After being scared and worried sick about exams throughout my whole school career I believe I finally cracked it in Year 13 and I would love to be able to reassure students and allow them to go into their exams feeling confident, and leaving knowing that they've done their best. My lessons will be tailored solely around the needs of the pupil and what they feel their main issue/struggle is, so please just let me know! I did Cambridge IGCSE French and Spanish, and AQA A Level French where I studied Tartuffe and Un Long Dimanche de Fianรงailles for my written exam. For A Level Psychology, I studied AQA, with my Year 2 options being: Cognition and Development, Schizophrenia and Forensic Psychology.

ยฃ10Per hour
370Tutor score
0Students helped
Danielle's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Danielle Keohane

Online lessons

Cambridge and Kings graduate with experience in teaching a range of subjects!

I am a friendly, approachable young professional with experience working in schools with a range of different students, from SEN provision right through to pushing those 'gifted and talented' students in Maths and Psychology. I also am passionate about access to higher education and have coached students in their university applications to top Russell Group Universities. As an Oxbridge alumnus, I know how to navigate these applications and will help with personal statements, entrance exams and interviews. I aim to make lessons fun, engaging and tailored to the learning style of the individual, and am creative in my approach to make sure the student gets the best from our lessons. I'm also trained in mental health and some talking therapies, so am sensitive to the issues faced by students and am more than happy to chat outside of school topics if that is what is right for the student. I use the national curriculum, but my 1:1, informal and personable style hopefully will make students feel like they're not at school, but learning in a collaborative, engaging environment. Contact me for more information about my teaching style and more detailed pricing, as I try to keep everything as low as possible.

ยฃ35Per hour
390Tutor score
10Students helped
Isobel's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Isobel Shone

Online lessons

I love maths!

Iโ€™m an 18 year old student who has an offer to study mathematics at Cambridge University. Happy to teach any standard of maths up to and including Further Maths A level, and any standard of physics up to A level. I am also happy to help with any kind of university applications, as I am familiar with the process, especially with Oxbridge applications.

ยฃ20Per hour
370Tutor score
0Students helped