94+ tutors available

GCSE Art & Drama Tutors

Select which subject you are studying

Career Advice
Applying for Medicine
Graphic Design
Religious Studies
Study Skills
11+ Entrance Exams
Applying for University
Islamic Studies
Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA)
Applying for Oxbridge
Computer Science
Art & Drama

Select which level you are studying at


Where would you like your lessons?

Online only
In person
I'm happy with both

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

£75 or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?

Jade-Amanda's profile picture

Jade-Amanda Laporte

Enthusiastic and fun Oxbridge educated tutor, eager to help you enjoy learning.

Hello! Do you or your children need help with Law? English? Maths? Careers advice? Oxbridge Applications? 11+ entrance? I believe passionately that learning should be fun. I have had a mixture of educational experiences including being homeschooled, educated in the private and public sector so have a fairly good experience of the education system! I draw particular focus on learning in a visual and fun way using many mediums such as video, games, audio, art and more and believe that learning should never be dull or boring (or you are doing something wrong!) LAW  Are you studying Law GCSE or A-Level or doing an undergraduate degree and need some extra tuition?  Or would you like some guidance on Oxbridge applications to the Law tripos? Do you need help completing your personal statement? Do you need help reading and summarising journal articles? Want a career as a barrister or solicitor and are not sure how to go about it? Then I can help! I read Law at University of Cambridge and am now at City University in which last year I won the university mooting competition. I have been president of two National Law societies and am very passionate about the subject. I am training for the bar at the moment and know a lot about the industry. So I'd be more than happy to help give you some lessons, enhance your knowledge and help with suggested reading material, brushing up your CV, and pass on all my little top tips.  CREATIVE WRITING; ENGLISH LANGUAGE; ENGLISH EARLY YEARS, GCSE & A-LEVEL; PROOF-READING, AUDIO TYPING  I studied for my English GCSE when I was 9 years old because it was my favourite subject and I have a very vivid imagination!  If English isn't your first language and you would like someone to help you with English - I can help with conversation, reading, and grammar.  If you need someone simply to read over and improve your assignments, let me help!  11+, ENGLISH, MATHS, VERBAL & NON-VERBAL REASONING & INTERVIEWS  I have endured that process of doing 11+ and managed to be successfully admitted to many public schools. I am happy to help give you any extra help you might need.  I have been DRB checked to work with little ones (I am a brownie guide leader)  I am based in Cambridge, fairly flexible with time and happy to converse via email, Skype, telephone, face-to-face lessons, or whichever medium works for you.

£30Per hour
350Tutor score
1105Students helped
Sheena's profile picture

Sheena Hanley

Online lessons

Experienced tutor for adults & children - Currently tutoring online

Tutoring in English, History and Art! - Currently tutoring online! Qualifications: • MA (in progress) in Creative Writing • BA (Hons) English Language and Literature with Creative Writing • TEFL – in 120 hours Teaching English Teaching Experience • 6 Years • Across 4 countries worldwide • Classroom and interactive lessons • Structured lesson plans, assessments. • English & Swimming Tutor Experience • 2 year • English & Creative Writing Profile I have developed my early working path around a well founded work ethic and excellent client relations over my years in professional roles. I have 8 years professional experience across 5 sectors, including 5 years Teaching and 1 year in Journalism. During my professional career I have taught for two companies, across four centres providing me with an abundance of experience working with children and a deep understanding of learning techniques. Additionally I also have an understanding of the importance of relaying information to parents regarding progress to make sure all parties are up to date and in sync to a common goal. Other teaching experience includes having had the opportunity to teach English in three countries across the world as a TEFL English teacher. Aside from teaching English & Creative writing, professionally I create content for businesses in the form of social media content, articles, newsletters etc and teach aquatics. My strength in teaching lie within initially building a strong report with a child, from there I can then determine their strengths and weaknesses to focus my tuition on areas they are in need. To do this my method of teaching includes gently pushing academic boundaries to expand on their current knowledge whilst keeping the lessons informative and interesting. Outside of my professional life I am a family oriented person who regularly spends time volunteering for different charities.

£25Per hour
380Tutor score
1962Students helped
Rafael's profile picture

Rafael Perez Evans

Online lessons

I am a passionate Artist and University Lecturer BA & MA, Let me help you!

I am a friendly Spanish Welsh Artist, University Lecturer and producer with over 15 years working in the creative industries. I work through a combination of warm and sharp approaches to thinking, making and blockage and conflict resolution. I have an acute sensibility to seeing where a project is struggling and I am fast in finding solutions to those problems. I’m here to help Art and Design & Fashion students at many levels: GCSE, A-Level, students that want to get into a Foundation Degree, a BA, or students that want to start an MA, PHD, or professional artists and people working in the creative field. We can work through many custom tailored solutions to your creative practice, business idea or academic project.  Including: Conceptual & physical, development for Art and Design pieces. Contextualising the work within a contemporary critical framework: through writing, referencing and understanding the key themes of your piece and practice, we will situate the work. I am also available for anyone who will like support in their creative project or business. I am a Goldsmiths University graduate with a very active Exhibition career, as an artist in the past year I have exhibited in the Museum of Contemporary Art Taipei (Taiwan), C3A Museum in Cordoba (Spain), South London Gallery (UK), Leeds Art Gallery (UK) in November this year I will have a solo exhibition at the Henry Moore Institute (UK). As an Art Practitioner I have a very good working understanding of the Art Market in Europe and Global South, I have worked extensively in London, Barcelona, Mexico City and Brasil. With this having a well rounded understanding and a global perspective when it comes to the Arts and new enterprises. In my client history I have worked for people which  include Lisson Gallery Artist, Pedro Reyes with his piece: ‘Sanatorium’ for the Guggenheim Museum. Merce Cunningham Foundation Executive Producer Trevor Carlson: with their piece ‘Not a moment too soon’ for the Barbican. Editorial clients include: Dazed and Confused, Harpers Bazaar Latin America, Neo2. As a University Lecturer I have worked with 200+ students and taught in Universities including Central Saint Martins (UK), Leeds Beckett University (UK), Nottingham Trent University (UK), University of Rochester (UK) and I am currently an Associate Lecturer at London College of Fashion (UK). I Have given Art talks and presentations and been part of panels at: The Henry Moore Institute Leeds (UK), Nottingham Trent University (UK), CAAC Museum, Seville (Spain), Goldsmiths Centre for Contemporary Art in London (UK) & ARCO Art Fair Madrid (Spain).   Alongside many projects I also created and ran ‘Alto Arts Residency’ in a jungle enclave in  Alto Paraiso Goiás in Brazil, I was co-creator of Gazua Curatorial project in Rio de Janeiro as well as co-created and runned Art Lab: Romita 26 in Mexico City.

£80Per hour
210Tutor score
Daniela's profile picture

Daniela Vordermaier

Online lessons

Experienced tutor and postgraduate at Paris Lodron University of Salzburg

I am a historian and art historian who recently completed two master’s programmes with distinction at the University of Salzburg in Austria and have been working as a tutor for 5 years both in a university setting with adults at the age of 17 to 70 and in an informal environment with children at the age of 4 to 15. As I am also trained as a classical guitarist and singer after having completed a 15-years education at an Austrian musical school and an experienced stage musician, I have been teaching classical guitar, singing and music theory as well as art history with a special emphasis on iconography and academic writing since 2015. Although I am a native German speaker, I also give one-to-one Italian and English lessons in a marketing company whereas I teach all of these subjects both face-to-face and via online learning structures such as Skype, Whatsapp and Microsoft teams. All my lessons are tailor-made regarding every individual student's wishes about contents, methodical and theoretical basics in order to make every lesson fun, enjoyable and the most useful for my students! If you are looking for an enthusiastic, passionate and patient guitar, singing, music theory, Italian, English, history or art history teacher who has lots of experience and loves to help you, your child or partner succeed in their chosen subject, I would love to offer my service.

£15Per hour
220Tutor score
88Students helped
Arrow right