Bengali Tutors

Subject
Location
Loading...

ยฃ75 or less

Within 3 or less

Profile picture
VERIFIEDVerified tutor tick
Sohini K.A supportive and engaging tutor with an aim for success
Sohini Khan's hourly rateยฃ40per hour
Sohini Khan's total answers16answers
Sohini Khan's hours taught5hours or less

Hi! My name is Sohini, a friendly and helpful tutor currently studying Maths at the LSE because of how much I love the subject and teaching it, so I would say that I major in Maths. Nevertheless, I have always enjoyed learning and teaching languages to others, in particular Spanish, French and Bengali. To quickly describe myself, I am 21-years old and have worked as a tutor for approximately 5 years now. From my experiences, I have picked up new and creative ways to make education as enjoyable and enlightening as possible. For a short time, I did also work as a fundraiser for multiple charities which enhanced my optimism and made me more confident with my abilities. In short, I don't give up. I consistently try to improve the development of my students so that they are satisfied with their quality of education and level of confidence. I have experience working at homes, schools and tutoring centres, and I have mostly worked with those aged between 5 and 17, both while employed and while volunteering. However, I have never limited myself to a particular age when it comes to taking students - learning is for all ages! Finally, I am flexible, both in time and lesson rate, and quick to respond to messages for lessons so feel free to message me, even if you don't see the time slot you want. Last updated: 24/07/18

View profile

Profile picture
VERIFIEDVerified tutor tick
Mahdi A.KCL maths graduate | Trainee actuary | 7 years of tutoring experience
Mahdi Ansar's hourly rateยฃ30per hour
Mahdi Ansar's total answers3answers
Mahdi Ansar's hours taught5hours or less

On maths tuition: I've been passionate about maths since my early school days and, in college, I taught myself all the Further Maths modules in one year as my college didn't teach them. As part of my work as a trainee actuary at one of the UK's most reputable consultancy firms, I have to do a lot of exams, majority of which are mathematically rigorous and challenging. I also enjoy learning new things about maths everyday as part of my work which often involves breaking down complex actuarial/mathematical problems to easy manageable steps so that the non-technical recipients of my work can understand the final results easily. This helps sharpen my teaching skills too! Since my uni days until now, I've provided one-to-one maths tuition to secondary school, GCSE and A-level students. However, due to other commitments and time constraints, I'm now able to provide maths tuition to A-level students only. On Bangla tuition: Bangla is my mother tongue. I did my schooling in Bangladesh in a Bangla medium school (before moving to the UK and going to college and university) and so have a very strong grasp of the language. I've also been in good practice thanks to my dad's language services agency as part of which I often help out with a variety of translation projects from English to Bengali (and vice versa). I am available to provide Bengali tuition to students of any level.

View profile

Profile picture
Zaima I.A Scotswoman living in London, confused about the men in trousers?? (20, LSE)
Zaima Islam's hourly rateยฃ25per hour
Zaima Islam's total answers0answers
Zaima Islam's hours taught5hours or less

Hello! Iโ€™m Zaima (ja-ai-ma), I am 20 years old and I recently moved to London from Edinburgh (yes it is very cold up there and rains all the time but itโ€™s my home so I love it!)... I am in my first year of BSc Politics and International Relations at London School of Economics and Politics (LSE). My passion in life is to help children around the world gain better and fair access to education and I hope that after completing my degree, I can pursue a career in such a field! Before moving to London, I was studying BSc Biochemistry in Edinburgh, working actively with NGOs which support refugee children and tutoring professionally with one of the UKโ€™s leading Mathematics and English tuition centres. Additionally, I also provided one-to-one tuition to many secondary school children and I have an excellent track record of helping them attain their desired grades. I am also TEFL certified (teaching English as a foreign language). Looking forward to meeting you!

View profile

Profile picture
Rashed S.I am tutoring for last 6 years in UK, GCSE and A level. Currently doing PhD.
Rashed Sobhan's hourly rateยฃ30per hour
Rashed Sobhan's total answers0answers
Rashed Sobhan's hours taught5hours or less

Currently doing PhD in Cancer Research at University of East Anglia. I Can assist students in Science and Mathematics with standardised new curriculum resources and through my passionate approach as well relevent academic background. All levels and capability of students are welcome! Letโ€™s share knowledge and care for our future!

View profile

Profile picture
Suzana A.Im passionate about teaching Science and Maths!
Suzana Arefin's hourly rateยฃ20per hour
Suzana Arefin's total answers0answers
Suzana Arefin's hours taught5hours or less

I have 3 years experience working as a tutor. I provide one-to-one and group tuitions on a range of subjects.

View profile

Profile picture
Chris H.Graduate from University College London (UCL) and hard-working tutor
Chris Henry's hourly rateยฃ35per hour
Chris Henry's total answers0answers
Chris Henry's hours taught5hours or less

Experienced Tutor with 10 years experience

View profile

Tutor

Free Matching Service!

We'll do the hard work of finding the right tutor for you.