French Tutors

Select which subject you are studying

11+ Entrance Exams
Accounting
Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA)
Applying for Medicine
Applying for Oxbridge
Applying for University
Arabic
Art & Drama
Bengali
Biology
Business
Career Advice
Chemistry
Chinese
Computer Science
Dutch
Economics
Engineering
English
French
General
Geography
German
Graphic Design
History
Islamic Studies
Italian
Japanese
Korean
Law
Maths
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Politics
Programming
Psychology
Quraan
Religious Studies
Science
Sociology
Spanish
Sports
Study Skills
University
Urdu

Select which level you are studying at

Primary
Secondary
GCSE
A-Level
Undergraduate
Other

Where would you like your lessons?

Online only
In person
I'm happy with both
Loading...

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

ยฃ75 or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?

Morning
Afternoon
Evening
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

Select which university you would like to filter for

Odile's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Odile Breuvart

ProOnline lessons

French native with broad teaching experience

I am a translator with a passion for languages. I have taught many publics, from one to one, at home or online, to class teaching & community volunteering for asylum seekers. Basically a learner of languages with a taste for writing & communicating them.

ยฃ10Per hour
885Tutor score
0Students helped
Megan's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Megan Garcia

ProOnline lessons

Highly experienced Spanish, French, biology, & chemistry tutor here to help you!

I am an enthusiastic science, Spanish, & French tutor. I am a native Spanish speaker, & studied biology, chemistry, & French at the university level. I love science and I enjoy helping others feel the same way. I know what it feels like to feel confused on a difficult subject in science. Letโ€™s work though these concepts together! I love giving language lessons because the more more fun & creative the lessons, the more you learn ! Languages are a window into the cultures of others, everyone learns at their own pace, & you can directly see your own progress.

ยฃ35Per hour
1210Tutor score
105Students helped
Victoria's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Victoria Ward

Online lessons

Seasoned tutor and who is ready to teach!

I am an engaging, caring tutor whose aim is to expand you or your childโ€™s knowledge & understanding so they grow in confidence in their chosen subject!

ยฃ12Per hour
625Tutor score
0Students helped
Sohini's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Sohini Khan

Online lessons

A supportive and engaging tutor with an aim for success

Hi! My name is Sohini, a friendly and helpful tutor currently studying Maths at the LSE because of how much I love the subject and teaching it, so I would say that I major in Maths. Nevertheless, I have always enjoyed learning and teaching languages to others, in particular Spanish, French and Bengali. To quickly describe myself, I am 21-years old and have worked as a tutor for approximately 5 years now. From my experiences, I have picked up new and creative ways to make education as enjoyable and enlightening as possible. For a short time, I did also work as a fundraiser for multiple charities which enhanced my optimism and made me more confident with my abilities. In short, I don't give up. I consistently try to improve the development of my students so that they are satisfied with their quality of education and level of confidence. I have experience working at homes, schools and tutoring centres, and I have mostly worked with those aged between 5 and 17, both while employed and while volunteering. However, I have never limited myself to a particular age when it comes to taking students - learning is for all ages! Finally, I am flexible, both in time and lesson rate, and quick to respond to messages for lessons so feel free to message me, even if you don't see the time slot you want. Last updated: 24/07/18

ยฃ40Per hour
410Tutor score
1606Students helped
Nicoleen's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Nicoleen Wong

Online lessons

7+, 11+, 13+, English & Maths tutorโ€”friendly, experienced, central London-based

I am an approachable and dedicated tutor with experience teaching students at primary and secondary school level. I am passionate about instilling in my students the curiosity and motivation necessary to succeed academically, and believe tutoring is more effective when tailoring oneโ€™s approach to each individual. Every student has the capacity for success and, due to my own personal experiences on the other side of the table, I deeply believe in encouragement combined with an appropriate amount of discipline to engender the desire and drive for achievement.

ยฃ40Per hour
1170Tutor score
6041Students helped
Tim's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Tim Lefรจvre

Online lessons

Hard-working tutor and undergraduate at Imperial College London

Hi, my name is Tim! I am a first year student at Imperial, in Design Engineering. I would love to tutor younger students. I lived in Paris before coming to London and I am bilingual in French and English. I can help in any subject. I enjoy contact with younger people and I have some experience in babysitting and tutoring.

ยฃ15Per hour
360Tutor score
0Students helped
Isabelle's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Isabelle Cooke

Online lessons

Hard-working tutor and undergraduate at The University of Exeter

I am a qualified teacher who brings to each lesson not only my love of the language but also fun facts and key cultural insights gleaned from having lived in both francophone and hispanic speaking countries. We can learn at your rhythm and using whichever method you prefer. You can draw your answers or say them out loud, this is just a way of you getting the most vocabulary you need in order to succeed for your end of year exams! You lead the session, if you would like to watch a video instead of listen to a recording or if you would rather do an hour of grammar, the choice is in your hands! If you are more after just conversation to practise key phrases when you go on holiday abroad this summer or if you are trying to get the attention of a special person then that is also within my remit and I will be happy to be of assistance.

ยฃ40Per hour
1200Tutor score
51Students helped
Saveena's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Saveena J

Online lessons

Supportive qualified primary teacher

I gained my PGCE from the University of Nottingham and am currently supply teaching across various schools. Teaching in different schools and age ranges provides me with an in-depth knowledge of the National Curriculum requirements of all subjects at all primary age levels, whilst I am able to adapt on a daily basis. I cater for different learning styles through a mixed learning approach as I use various methods to help all learners โ€“ this includes the use of visual resources and learning through a hands-on approach. My lessons include varied activities, promoting creativity, and I ensure that high expectations are set and pupilsโ€™ learning is stretched accordingly to achieve these expectations. I am caring, supportive and positive. My enthusiasm for education transfers well during teaching, allowing children to develop a thirst for learning. I understand that each child is unique and all require a secure, caring and stimulating atmosphere, and I can help children to meet their potential through an environment that is safe, supports risk-taking, and invites a sharing of ideas.

ยฃ25Per hour
1105Tutor score
1355Students helped
Daniel's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Daniel Whitesman

Online lessons

An experienced and thorough language tutor

I read French and Spanish at Cambridge and I have been tutoring for a year and a half. I have consistently been given great reviews and I have seen my students make excellent progress. I am thorough in my teaching whilst also being kind, patient, friendly and gentle. I tailor my lessons to the needs of the individual student and I try to make sure that my students feel comfortable and well supported so that they can flourish and reach their full potential.

ยฃ26Per hour
1060Tutor score
0Students helped
Grace's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Grace Cooper

Online lessons

Dedicated and experienced tutor available for lessons or help with assignments!

Currently a student at Kingโ€™s College London Maths School, I am passionate about Maths and Science and love sharing this enthusiasm with those that I teach. I have 2 years of experience tutoring students from Year 1 to Year 12 in Maths, English and Science, and enjoy helping pupils achieve and improve as much as possible. Each lesson I teach is tailored to the individual student; I like to take the time to get to know them and what methods will help them learn and maximise their potential. I am also available for help with assignments; whether itโ€™s maths homework or an English essay, I can help you with whatever you are struggling with!

ยฃ15Per hour
1165Tutor score
1420Students helped
Graeme's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Graeme Docherty

Online lessons

Straight As student at National 5/GCSE level.

Hi! My name is Graeme and I was working towards my National 5 (GCSE) exams last year before Covid-19. I managed to achieve As in all 7 Nat 5 (GCSE) subjects, and Iโ€™m now doing Highers (A-levels) in 5 of them; English, Maths, Biology, Chemistry & French. (For Scottish students, 5 is generally the maximum number of Highers that can be sat.) Iโ€™m more than happy to help with anything Biology, Chemistry, French or Music. I also studied National 5 Modern Studies (a bit like politics for any non-Scottish students) which Iโ€™d also be delighted to help you with. As well as academics, I also regularly partake in my schoolโ€™s biennial musical theatre production. This has sadly been postponed due to Covid-19 this year.

ยฃ15Per hour
400Tutor score
137Students helped
Simon's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Simon Brophy

Online lessons

Passionate tutor and undergraduate at University of Cambridge

I am a first-year Undergraduate at Downing College at the University of Cambridge studying MML French and Spanish and I am now also learning Italian! I did A-Level French, Spanish, Mathematics and Economics. I would be happy to help with A-Levels, language learning and Oxbridge applications.

ยฃ20Per hour
210Tutor score
0Students helped
Inactive's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Inactive Inactive

Online lessons

Nothing to see here

Norhing to see here

ยฃ7Per hour
210Tutor score
0Students helped