German Tutors in Great Torrington

Select which subject you are studying

11+ Entrance Exams
Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA)
Applying for Medicine
Applying for Oxbridge
Applying for University
Art & Drama
Career Advice
Computer Science
Graphic Design
Islamic Studies
Religious Studies
Study Skills

Select which level you are studying at


Where would you like your lessons?

Online only
In person
I'm happy with both

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

ยฃ75 or less

Select the number of miles within your selected location

10 miles or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?


Select which university you would like to filter for

Sorry, it appears there are no tutors matching your search.
Try adjusting or removing your filters.

Online German Tutors

Victoria's profile picture

Victoria Bramley

Online lessons

Help for all year groups from primary to secondary. Based in West Sussex.

I have a website for my business Volta Tutoring so please visit that for more information. My name is Victoria Bramley and I am 16 years old and currently in year 12 studying Theatre Studies, English Literature and Art. As I am still a young person myself, I am more specialised in the subject courses and exam boards that I studied at GCSE so if you are looking for tutoring for year 10 or year 11, please see the menu below that states which exam board I sat the exams with. Feel free to get in contact with me using the email form below with any other queries or questions about the courses/texts that I studied. My name is Victoria Bramley. I am a confident and cheery 16 year old girl who has a passion for working with children and young people, and helping people as best as I can. I have just finished my GCSE exams and am looking for something exciting to fill my time over the summer. I have helped at a dance class called "Blossom Creative" which was for primary school aged children. I enjoyed working with the kids, teaching them and helping them to have the best time possible. I learned how to teach and learned that I love working with other people. In the future, I would love to be a teacher and I believe that taking on a leadership role during tutoring will be really beneficial for my future, and for the students that i am tutoring. Prices, timings and venue? The prices will vary depending on the age of the students and wether it is a regular lesson or a one-off. If it is not an online session, the venue of the lesson will also depend on the location of the student and we can work out the easiest option such as me coming to your house, or meeting at a mutual location such as local library. Please feel free to email me below for more information or queries.

ยฃ15Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Saravana's profile picture

Saravana Kumar

Online lessons

Experienced and dedicated tutor with high patience in chem and math

I have profound knowledge in chemistry, catalysis and nanomaterials. I am well ware of the subject knowledge as have l taken both 500 and 700 level courses in Inorganic and physical chemistry. I obtained both masters and doctoral level on chemistry and inorganic nanochemistry respectively. I will be assisting the students with thier lesson and homeworks in step by step clarification. l have been providing tutoring for years through online as well as in university class rooms as teaching assistant. Tutoring includes both physical and organic chemistry problems and routine lessons. I would be so excited in providing solutions to students with thier complecated problems. I would like to emphasize that the students entering with complecated unsolvable problem leaves with solution and easy and viable way of approach. Moreover with teaching proficiency in prealgebra and precalculus, l would be comfortable in tutoring high school math, ACT and SAT math. With experience in tutoring Math for years, l would be willing to provide the students with level of high quality profeciency. My qualification in tutoring undergraduate level students on physical chemistry and organic chemistry would hallemgw them to attain the required scores in competitive exams. I have trained many students in the past and this is listed in my profile. Its been abserved that the students with learning attitude never leaves off my classroom for the entire semester or year. I guess those willing to learn from scratches would approach me and learn the bits in the subject.

ยฃ20Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Jerome's profile picture

Jerome Trompelt

Online lessons

Experienced tutor and undergraduate at university of Leipzig

Hi! My name is Jerome and nearly 40 years ago, I was born in a small town in East Germany. I have been living in London for three years now and after working for companies like Mercedes-Benz and Google Maps, I now want to spend some time to help learners of the German language to practice their skills and keep them from going mad at our articles and never ending nouns. Not to mention our specialty รค; รถ and รผ. At university I took 3 semester of German as a foreign language which gave me some basics how to explain the pitfalls of this language. Later I taught English in Thailand and Indonesia. If you want to go deep into grammar or just chat away some time over coffee, choose me as your tutor and Iโ€™ll give my best for you to study and have some fun at the same time. Hope to see you soon and bis bald

ยฃ25Per hour
400Tutor score
1Students helped
Maisy's profile picture

Maisy Vincent

Online lessons

Passionate student who wants students to be the best they can be.

Iโ€™m currently studying for my A Levels and want to help GCSE students do the best they can. The new exams are tricky and help from someone who has gone through them is invaluable.

ยฃ6Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Tatjana's profile picture

Tatjana Giglia

Online lessons

I want to help you become good friends with the language you are learning!

Hii, Here a short summary of my language skills: I am half Italian and half Macedonian and can speak both languages, Italian and Macedonian, fluently. I lived for 7 years in Italy and went to an Italian school, then I moved to Germany and lived there for another 7 years before moving to the UK. In Gemany I did my Fachoberschulreife, the German version of GSCEโ€™s, successfully. I had to learn the German language myself, so I know how it is to learn a language from 0 and know the struggles. My goal is to see you succeed with your language studies. No matter if you have to do it for school of just want to learn a language for your own interest. If you think I can help you, just contact me and I will be happy to help you!

ยฃ20Per hour
335Tutor score
0Students helped
Marion Bernadina's profile picture

Marion Bernadina Kradepohl

Online lessons

Resourceful tutor and undergraduate at University Enschede Netherlands

ยฃ34Per hour
280Tutor score
0Students helped
Victoria's profile picture

Victoria Bremner

ProOnline lessons

History MA Graduate tutoring German and History

Hi! Iโ€™m a 23 year old MA Graduate from UCL who is looking forward to tutoring you in German or History at all levels! I have been in academia for a number of years now and have focused much of my energies into studying. At the same time I have refined the ways in which I tackle exams and assessments. I am looking forward to sharing this with you and helping you achieve your goals. I went to school in Scotland and studied in England, so I am able to assist tutoring history and exam technique at all levels: -National 5 History -Higher History -Advanced Higher History -Bachelor of Art -Master's At whatever level I look forward to strengthening your subject comprehension, boost confidence, and build important learning skills and overcoming any learning obstacles you are having together! :) I prefer to centre my teaching methods around what you as the student are requiring. My time during school and university has required me to test out a number of different tuition methods. I understand that every person learns differently. I look forward to helping you find what works for you. Alternatively if you already have a particular method of learning you prefer I am happy to follow it. Moreover, as I myself, have dyslexia, I have a greater understanding of the struggles this can bring to some students therefore I am also happy to support students who are requiring this support.

ยฃ15Per hour
1120Tutor score
1182Students helped
Rebecca's profile picture

Rebecca Cordina

Online lessons

I am a Biology student at the University of Greenwich and work often with disabled students, being one myself. I have a passion for science, language and history. I enjoy sharing knowledge, with an emphasis on the studentโ€™s individual learning style.

ยฃ15Per hour
360Tutor score
0Students helped
Firas's profile picture

Firas Fareen

ProOnline lessons

Savvy tutor and undergraduate at Imperial College London

Hi I am a fifth year medical student from Imperial College London and I have been a tutor for a number of bespoke tuition agencies. I teach A-Levels/GCSEs in German, Biology and Chemistry and also help with the medical admission process. Furthermore, I have a track record of students that have achieved A* grades. I like to tutor tuition to the needs of the students which results in a high-yield achievement. PS: DBS certified as well as DELF A2 qualification in French

ยฃ20Per hour
730Tutor score
9Students helped
Marion's profile picture

Marion Egli

Online lessons

Dedicated tutor and undergraduate at universiteit twente

Things I aim to drive in my teaching : Personalise the training Incorporate connections to the students interests Minimise the Students weaknesses Make learning fun !

ยฃ24Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped