Japanese Tutors

Subject
Location
Loading...

ยฃ75 or less

Within 3 or less

Profile picture
VERIFIEDVerified tutor tick
Sohini K.A supportive and engaging tutor with an aim for success
Sohini Khan's hourly rateยฃ40per hour
Sohini Khan's total answers16answers
Sohini Khan's hours taught5hours or less

Hi! My name is Sohini, a friendly and helpful tutor currently studying Maths at the LSE because of how much I love the subject and teaching it, so I would say that I major in Maths. Nevertheless, I have always enjoyed learning and teaching languages to others, in particular Spanish, French and Bengali. To quickly describe myself, I am 21-years old and have worked as a tutor for approximately 5 years now. From my experiences, I have picked up new and creative ways to make education as enjoyable and enlightening as possible. For a short time, I did also work as a fundraiser for multiple charities which enhanced my optimism and made me more confident with my abilities. In short, I don't give up. I consistently try to improve the development of my students so that they are satisfied with their quality of education and level of confidence. I have experience working at homes, schools and tutoring centres, and I have mostly worked with those aged between 5 and 17, both while employed and while volunteering. However, I have never limited myself to a particular age when it comes to taking students - learning is for all ages! Finally, I am flexible, both in time and lesson rate, and quick to respond to messages for lessons so feel free to message me, even if you don't see the time slot you want. Last updated: 24/07/18

View profile

Profile picture
VERIFIEDVerified tutor tick
Jade-Amanda L.Enthusiastic and fun Oxbridge educated tutor, eager to help you enjoy learning.
Jade-Amanda Laporte's hourly rateยฃ30per hour
Jade-Amanda Laporte's total answers11answers
Jade-Amanda Laporte's hours taught5hours or less

Hello! Do you or your children need help with Law? English? Maths? Careers advice? Oxbridge Applications? 11+ entrance?ย I believe passionately that learning should be fun. I have had a mixture of educational experiences including being homeschooled, educated in the private and public sector so have a fairly good experience of the education system! I draw particular focus on learning in a visual and fun way using many mediums such as video, games, audio, art and more and believe that learning should never be dull or boring (or you are doing something wrong!) LAWย  Are you studying Law GCSE or A-Level or doing an undergraduate degree and need some extra tuition?ย  Or would you like some guidance on Oxbridge applications to the Law tripos?ย Do you need help completing your personal statement?ย Do you need help reading and summarising journal articles?ย Want a career as a barrister or solicitor and are not sure how to go about it?ย Then I can help! I read Law at University of Cambridge and am now at City University in which last year I won the university mooting competition. I have been president of two National Law societies and am very passionate about the subject. I am training for the bar at the moment and know a lot about the industry. So I'd be more than happy to help give you some lessons, enhance your knowledge and help with suggested reading material, brushing up your CV, and pass on all my little top tips.ย  CREATIVE WRITING; ENGLISH LANGUAGE; ENGLISH EARLY YEARS, GCSE & A-LEVEL; PROOF-READING, AUDIO TYPINGย  I studied for my English GCSE when I was 9 years old because it was my favourite subject and I have a very vivid imagination!ย  If English isn't your first language and you would like someone to help you with English -ย I can help with conversation, reading, and grammar.ย  If you need someone simply to read over and improve your assignments, let me help!ย  11+, ENGLISH, MATHS, VERBAL & NON-VERBAL REASONING & INTERVIEWSย  I have endured that process of doing 11+ and managed to be successfully admitted to many public schools. I am happy to help give you any extra help you might need.ย  I have been DRB checked to work with little ones (I am a brownie guide leader)ย  I am based in Cambridge, fairly flexible with time and happy to converse via email, Skype, telephone, face-to-face lessons, or whichever medium works for you.

View profile

Profile picture
VERIFIEDVerified tutor tick
Alice B.Tutor for History, English or advice on applying to university :)
Alice Baldock's hourly rateยฃ40per hour
Alice Baldock's total answers1answers
Alice Baldock's hours taught5hours or less

Currently an MA student studying History and Japanese, with a BA from Oxford in History and English and experience teaching English language. I also teach dance and yoga!

View profile

Profile picture
Shannon A.French born living in London; I love languages !
Shannon Amarasekara's hourly rateยฃ15per hour
Shannon Amarasekara's total answers1answers
Shannon Amarasekara's hours taught5hours or less

Hello! I was born and raised in France, I am fluent in both English and French. I am offering French lessons for children or adults, beginners or more experienced. During university I studied 2 years of Japanese so I can teach beginner lessons (speaking, reading, and writing).

View profile