Music Tutors

Select which subject you are studying

11+ Entrance Exams
Accounting
Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA)
Applying for Medicine
Applying for Oxbridge
Applying for University
Arabic
Art & Drama
Bengali
Biology
Business
Career Advice
Chemistry
Chinese
Computer Science
Dutch
Economics
Engineering
English
French
General
Geography
German
Graphic Design
History
Islamic Studies
Italian
Japanese
Korean
Law
Maths
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Politics
Programming
Psychology
Quraan
Religious Studies
Science
Sociology
Spanish
Sports
Study Skills
University
Urdu

Select which level you are studying at

Primary
Secondary
GCSE
A-Level
Undergraduate
Other

Where would you like your lessons?

Online only
In person
I'm happy with both
Loading...

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

ยฃ75 or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?

Morning
Afternoon
Evening
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

Select which university you would like to filter for

Jason's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Jason Preece

ProOnline lessons

Seasoned tutor and University of Oxford Graduate

I have about 10 years experience preparing candidates for 11+ entry to schools in West London and Oxfordshire, and GCSE Maths and English.

ยฃ40Per hour
1140Tutor score
0Students helped
Joy's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Joy Takura

ProOnline lessons

Hard-working tutor and undergraduate at university of Leicester

I am currently a third year law student who provides fun and exciting tutoring sessions to children aged 5 - 16. I have had experience teaching maths and English before but also provide music tuition as I play 4 instruments. So whether itโ€™s to improve grades, prepare for exams or learn a new subject - I am here to help!

ยฃ10Per hour
1005Tutor score
1339Students helped
Lee's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Lee Hutchings

Iโ€™m passionate about teaching drums and guitar. Looking for beginner students!

Hello! My name is Lee, Iโ€™m 33, and have been a rock and pop musician since 1998. Iโ€™ve have played guitar and drums in different bands, as well as my own projects, for nearly as long. Examples of my playing can be found on Soundcloud and Spotify. https://m.soundcloud.com/user-215206218 Spotify: Torque Armada (Parental Guidance is advised). I am also an experienced Teaching Assistant (SEN and Mainstream) of over two years. References and copies of my DBS Certificates are available. Now why am I here? Well, Iโ€™m looking for new students/budding musicians (adults and children) in the South-West London and Surrey areas for lessons (hour and half hour). In other words, I want to pass down my years of experience to you! My location is Surbiton, Surrey, but travel isnโ€˜t a problem. I'm also flexible with schedules, so we can make each lesson work around you. And my rates are competitive (prices on request). So, if you or your child wants to learn rock and pop guitar and drums, then I'm here to work with you/them from the ground up. We'll start from the beginning and, step by step, turn that budding beginner into a promising musician. Sound good? If it does, and you think I'm the teacher who can help you or your child, then please get in touch and weโ€™ll arrange that first lesson ASAP. Thanks!

ยฃ30Per hour
1060Tutor score
93Students helped
Magdalena's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Magdalena Ferek

GreaterLondon private piano lessons all levels and ages ABRSM graded piano exams

I offer individual piano tuitions - from beginners to advanced students and prepare for ABRSM (Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music ) graded piano exams 1-8 grade practical and music theory. Lessons are taught in the comfort of your home zone 1-6 in London , Slough and Surrey. If you dont have piano at your home lessons can take place in Marble Arch piano studio, Blรผthner studio at Baker Street or Mill Hill Broadway piano studio. Best Regards Magdalena

ยฃ47Per hour
1140Tutor score
0Students helped
Nicoleen's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Nicoleen Wong

Online lessons

7+, 11+, 13+, English & Maths tutorโ€”friendly, experienced, central London-based

I am an approachable and dedicated tutor with experience teaching students at primary and secondary school level. I am passionate about instilling in my students the curiosity and motivation necessary to succeed academically, and believe tutoring is more effective when tailoring oneโ€™s approach to each individual. Every student has the capacity for success and, due to my own personal experiences on the other side of the table, I deeply believe in encouragement combined with an appropriate amount of discipline to engender the desire and drive for achievement.

ยฃ40Per hour
1170Tutor score
5859Students helped
Amy's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Amy Crellin

Online lessons

Award winning, experienced, 1st class degree tutor, with strong academics.

I am a First Class Honours Architecture graduate from University of Sheffield currently studying my MArch in Architecture. I have strong academic abilities and have scored 40 points at IB with 9 A*s at GCSE. I have received scholarships during secondary school and numerous academic awards in university. I have tutored for 5 years with experience in the U.K. and Hong Kong. I have also gained three years experience in professional Architectural practice. I offer a wide range of tuition from university applications, Art and Architecture portfolio guidance, Mathematics Key Stages to GCSE, TEFL English and 11+ Entrance Exams. I have tutored A Level students with university applications from Architecture to Physiotherapy, advising on the UCAS application process, personal statements, interviews and portfolios. My students have successfully entered their first choice of university. I have been an invited tutor at profession events to give insight and career direction to aspiring Architects. I have also delivered lessons to students of all ages in English as a foreign language and given guidance on 11+ entrance exams. I am currently available to give lessons online.

ยฃ40Per hour
290Tutor score
213Students helped
Sumei's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Sumei Bao-Smith

Online lessons

Straight A* Cambridge student offering tutoring online

I am a Gap Year Student working in London for the year as a teaching assistant for languages, music and sport. Next year I will be going to Trinity College, Cambridge, to read Modern and Medieval Languages. I recently passed my A Levels with 3A*s in French, Latin, and Spanish, and I have 12 GCSEs (9A* and 3A). I also hold ARSM Diplomas with Distinction in Singing and Flute performance, and Grade 8 Piano with distinction. I have experience as a tutor and teaching assistant, having run a Spanish club in a local primary school and French revision clinics for younger students whilst still studying at school. I am offering 1 to 1 tutoring for French, Latin and Spanish (up to A Level standard), Ancient Greek and Maths (up to GCSE standard), English and Science (primary school/Common Entrance standard), and music lessons tailored to your needs, whether it is as a beginner or working for a specific exam (up to A Level). Our sessions will be based around how you want to improve, whether that is grammar, speaking (in the case of French or Spanish), writing, translation, or technique wise (for music). I can also give help with exam technique, revising techniques, and higher education advice. My most recent student has gained the highest grade for Common Entrance Latin at the school he applied to, and I look forward to helping you gain equal success.

ยฃ25Per hour
510Tutor score
26Students helped
Grace's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Grace Cooper

Online lessons

Dedicated and experienced tutor available for lessons or help with assignments!

Currently a student at Kingโ€™s College London Maths School, I am passionate about Maths and Science and love sharing this enthusiasm with those that I teach. I have 2 years of experience tutoring students from Year 1 to Year 12 in Maths, English and Science, and enjoy helping pupils achieve and improve as much as possible. Each lesson I teach is tailored to the individual student; I like to take the time to get to know them and what methods will help them learn and maximise their potential. I am also available for help with assignments; whether itโ€™s maths homework or an English essay, I can help you with whatever you are struggling with!

ยฃ15Per hour
1165Tutor score
1410Students helped
Graeme's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Graeme Docherty

Online lessons

Straight As student at National 5/GCSE level.

Hi! My name is Graeme and I was working towards my National 5 (GCSE) exams last year before Covid-19. I managed to achieve As in all 7 Nat 5 (GCSE) subjects, and Iโ€™m now doing Highers (A-levels) in 5 of them; English, Maths, Biology, Chemistry & French. (For Scottish students, 5 is generally the maximum number of Highers that can be sat.) Iโ€™m more than happy to help with anything Biology, Chemistry, French or Music. I also studied National 5 Modern Studies (a bit like politics for any non-Scottish students) which Iโ€™d also be delighted to help you with. As well as academics, I also regularly partake in my schoolโ€™s biennial musical theatre production. This has sadly been postponed due to Covid-19 this year.

ยฃ15Per hour
400Tutor score
136Students helped
Callum's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Callum Mack

Online lessons

Experienced tutor and who is ready to teach!

Tutoring is based around the students needs and I will work with them to get the best possible grades! Online tutoring sessions will be 1 hour long with work set afterwards to help consolidate learning. Any extra marking the student wishes will be completely free of charge. Do not hesitate to get in touch for more info.

ยฃ10Per hour
385Tutor score
135Students helped
Erissa's profile picture

Erissa Kh

Online lessons

ยฃ5Per hour
130Tutor score
0Students helped