Spanish Tutors in Kingsbridge

Select which subject you are studying

11+ Entrance Exams
Accounting
Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA)
Applying for Medicine
Applying for Oxbridge
Applying for University
Arabic
Art & Drama
Bengali
Biology
Business
Career Advice
Chemistry
Chinese
Computer Science
Dutch
Economics
Engineering
English
French
General
Geography
German
Graphic Design
History
Islamic Studies
Italian
Japanese
Korean
Law
Maths
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Politics
Programming
Psychology
Quraan
Religious Studies
Science
Sociology
Spanish
Sports
Study Skills
University
Urdu

Select which level you are studying at

Primary
Secondary
GCSE
A-Level
Undergraduate
Other

Where would you like your lessons?

Online only
In person
I'm happy with both
Loading...

Select the price ranges you would be willing to pay within

ยฃ75 or less

Select the number of miles within your selected location

10 miles or less

Which times would you prefer your tutor to be free at?

Morning
Afternoon
Evening
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

Select which university you would like to filter for

Sorry, it appears there are no tutors matching your search.
Try adjusting or removing your filters.

Online Spanish Tutors

Emma's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Emma Elkaim-Weil

Online lessons

Experienced tutor and undergraduate at University College London (UCL)

Hi, Iโ€™m Emma and would be delighted to help you in any subject mentioned below. Iโ€™m very dedicated in everything I undertake and speak fluidly 5 languages! I have been tutoring for three years now making me confident in my teaching style and abilities. It is very important for me that the student finds the answers by himself with my guidance rather than merely me giving him the raw answer directly. I am a fun, dynamic and enthusiast teacher that will make you want to work. See you soon in a class!

ยฃ20Per hour
360Tutor score
0Students helped
Roshan Niresh's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Roshan Niresh Daryanani Melwani

Online lessons

Graduate from Imperial College London and seasoned tutor

I'm a dedicated tutor with over 4 years full-time tutoring experience. I am a qualified teacher, having completed a PGCE (Postgraduate Certificate in Education) at the University of Warwick. I also graduated from Imperial College London with a BSc in Biomedical Sciences. At school I always made it a point to try and clarify any doubts I had in lessons, no matter how many times I had to raise my hand! I believe this approach was very valuable to me and helped me to achieve 11 A* grades at GCSE level. Because of this, I'm always happy to answer questions that tutees have and to go over a new concept in different ways until he/she is satisfied with it. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and young people and helping them make progress and gain confidence.

ยฃ40Per hour
380Tutor score
0Students helped
Fatima's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Fatima Rajina

Online lessons

I am very passionate about teaching and have been a qualified teacher since 2011

I am a qualified GCSE and A Level teacher in German and Spanish. I have a PGCE and NQT in both languages. I can teach you the languages from scratch and introduce you to the various cultures too. I have extensively traveled through Spanish-speaking countries, so will be able to introduce you to the different accents and expressions in Spanish. I am also a Lecturer in Sociology and have background in other areas, including social anthropology, anthropology, history, cultural studies, Islamic studies, postcolonial studies and subaltern studies. I have taught undergraduate as well as postgraduate students. I am able to proofread essays and help you structure essays/dissertations if you are an undergraduate or postgraduate student.

ยฃ40Per hour
450Tutor score
130Students helped
Laura's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Laura Aznar Herranz

Online lessons

Graduate from Queen Mary University of London. Over 4 years tutoring experience!

I have plenty of experience teaching both adult learners and children in a wide variety of subjects. My teaching philosohpy is that the more fun you have with a subject, the more you will learn. I try to make lessons engaging, fun and imaginative. I also have experience in working with children in the ABA framework. Teaching is my absolute passion!

ยฃ40Per hour
290Tutor score
982Students helped
Kerry's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Kerry Attfield

Online lessons

Versatile tutor and undergraduate at University of Essex

Hi! I am a university student studying biochemistry. I have three years of tutoring with over 250 online hours. I achieved 10 GCSEโ€™s all A*-B. For a levels I chose Biology, Chemistry, maths and French which I achieved A-B grades. I am currently completing a level 5 course in teaching English as a foreign language as well. I enjoy languages and music, Iโ€™ve been playing guitar for 10 years, speaking french for 7 and Spanish for 1. Iโ€™m also learning Norwegian, violin and Bass. I thoroughly enjoy teaching, I prefer a one on one approach, hence tutoring is perfect. Iโ€™ve tutored students of all ages (4-60+) and of varying needs. I have experience with SEN students, especially dyslexia. I am able to tutor up to A level in maths biology and chemistry, and all other subjects up to GCSE.

ยฃ30Per hour
290Tutor score
306Students helped
Bethany's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Bethany Harris

Online lessons

First year University student studying Anatomical Sciences!

After achieving top grades in my National 5โ€™s (GCSEโ€™s) and Scottish Higherโ€™s (A levels), I got accepted into University a year early to study Anatomy at Dundee. I am currently a first year student studying evolution, cell biology and other core biological concepts as well as an optional module in Spanish. Since I have only recently completed my high school qualifications I have the best knowledge of what is required to achieve top grades for these qualifications whilst also offering competitive low prices.

ยฃ12Per hour
380Tutor score
365Students helped
Fabio's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Fabio Ruiz Capitas

Online lessons

Iโ€™m passionate about teaching my native language, Spanish.

Hello, How are you? My name is Fabio and Iโ€™d like to be your Spanish teacher. I was born and grew up in Seville, a city in the south of Spain but now I live in Cardiff, a city in the south of Wales I am qualified as a foreign language teacher and I have more than 5 years of experience. I think that knowing the Spanish lifestyle will help you to learn the language, thatโ€™s why Iโ€™ll introduce you to the Spanish culture. The main goal of a language student is to be able to communicate, thatโ€™s why my lessons are based on communication between the student and the teacher. Online lessons are a perfect tool to achieve this goal. The way we are going to work is Flipped Classroom (inverted class) and what does it mean? You work with theory and exercises at home and then we do together everything that you canโ€™t do on your own. Iโ€™ll solve your queries and weโ€™ll put into practice everything that youโ€™ve learned. On the other hand, you can contact me by WhatsApp, Google Classroom or Email over the week as an extra support. It doesnโ€™t matter if you are a beginner, intermediate or advanced student, or youโ€™d like to prepare for an exam like DELE. I am here to help you to achieve your goals, as well as increasing your confidence and fluency in the language. If you think that I can be your perfect teacher or have any queries, donโ€™t hesitate to send me a message and I will be delighted to help you. Thank you, greetings.

ยฃ15Per hour
380Tutor score
0Students helped
Tahia's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Tahia Ahmed

ProOnline lessons

Passionate tutor who is ready to teach!

Currently studying at University College London. Strong believer of tailored tutoring - every student learns best differently, and it is my job to help them figure out how and adapt my teaching accordingly. I personally view being a tutor as being similar to a mentor, and hope to work with the student to develop skills that not only allow them to conquer specific academic subjects, but which can prove advantageous in many other areas. Ultimately, I strive to bring out the absolute best in my student.

ยฃ30Per hour
695Tutor score
50Students helped
Priya Veda's profile picture

Priya Veda Pathak

Online lessons

Skilled tutor and undergraduate at Oxford Brookes University

Experience teaching all ages mainly those on GCSE level and A level studies. I adapt my teaching style to fit the strengths of my student and every lesson I set goal to improve their weaker areas by working on it in lesson and requiring them to practice what they have learned in lesson time. I emphasise self-confidence in learning new things and have had experience teaching Spanish and English at the basic level and also at a more sophisticated level. I have also assisted GCSE students with English Literature, Spanish and Geography to and A-A* standard. Psychology, Spanish, Philosophy and English Literature were studied during my A-level and i am very confident that my experience and deep understanding of these subjects makes me a very qualified tutor for those in studying GCSEโ€™s and A-levels as well as undergraduate level of Psychology. My fluent level of Spanish has proved to be a positive assistant in my Spanish language lessons as well as Spanish individuals wishing to learn English both at an academic level and colloquial level.

ยฃ20Per hour
255Tutor score
0Students helped
Ali's profile picture
Verified
Verified

Ali Salha

Online lessons

Skilled tutor and undergraduate at University of Derby

A teacher of mathematics at Ilford County High school. Experienced in both foundation and higher tier. I teach students exam techniques and how to utilize the tools effectively to problem solve. I enforce working out and always encourage students to make notes in order for them to create a self made revesion booklet thats easy to follow imcase they'd like to revise when alone. I always encourage students to have indepth understand of maths and understanding on how and where the formulas derived from. Hiw they've been made which is crucil for this new GCSE curriculum where proof problems are widely asked all over the exam for almost everything such as circle theorems, pythagoras, the sine rule etc....

ยฃ25Per hour
465Tutor score
0Students helped